No more being embarrassed every time you record the screen of your phone, thanks to this functionality that will arrive with Android 14.
When we record the screen with our Android device, we are allowed to share with our friends what we are seeing on the interface of our phone, such as a game, or any other application.
This is also ideal if we want to broadcast anything live, or create a tutorial, but sometimes, unexpectedly, a notification appears that spoils the recording.
So imagine that you are recording the screen of your device, you have a very cool video with a tutorial, but unfortunately at the last moment a notification appears and it has ruined everything.
Well now the engineer Mishaal Rahmanhas shown a screen recording improvement that will prevent you from sharing personal notifications in Android 14.
so in Android 14when you do a screen recording, it will not only let you choose to record the full screen as before, but also only one app.
If you choose just one app, you’ll see the recent apps you’ve used, and you can select the one you want. After that, only the screen will be recorded as long as said application is running in the foreground.
If, for example, you exit the application and it remains in the background, the screen would be recorded in black. In addition, the notifications would not appear in the resulting video.
In the video that the engineer shows, we can see that he records the screen while in the Notes application, and while a notification appears. Well, in the resulting video this notification does not appear, so you would not have to edit the video.
This is a very interesting addition for those people who record the screen of their terminal to create all kinds of tutorials, or even to do live shows, so Android 14 can save you from the occasional awkward moment.